The Hollywood Radio and Television Society (HRTS) and the NYTVF are thrilled to announce the 2016 Next Generation Committee, featuring top emerging executives from across the television and digital landscape, who will serve as jurors for the 2016 Independent Pilot Competition category awards and enjoy access to the Festival as official industry participants. The Committee is designed to provide exclusive access to the best and brightest up-and- coming television executives, agents, managers, and decision-makers and inspire collaboration and engagement with the Festival's most promising producers and writers.


What is the Next Generation Committee?

Comprised of JHRTS members from both the Los Angeles and New York chapters, the Next Generation Committee will enjoy prestige as Jury Members for the Independent Pilot Competition Awards. The Festival seeks to engage committee members that excel in their professional posts and roles as JHRTS members as well as exhibit a passion for the discovery and cultivation of new talent.

New members will join returning members who have extended for a second year term on the Committee. Newly selected members that provide exemplary service will be invited to extend to a second term following this year’s NYTVF.


2016 NYTVF-HRTS Next Generation Committee

Congratulations to the 23 new members and 19 returning members, each of whom excel in their professional posts and roles as JHRTS members and exhibit a passion for the discovery and cultivation of new talent.


  • Alicia Marie Agramonte, Executive Producer, AMA Productions
  • Brandon L. Brown, Distribution Coordinator, DreamWorks Animation
  • Lily Cabello, Executive Assistant, Digital Marketing, Warner Bros Entertainment
  • Alicia D. Carroll, Freelance Marketing Consultant
  • Jacob Coffin, Associate Producer, Jupiter Entertainment
  • Andrew Eddington, Graphics Coordinator, AMC Networks
  • Andrew Einbinder, International Marketing Coordinator, Syfy
  • Shandrea Evans, Compliance Coordinator, International Networks, NBCUniversal
  • Maura Feerick, Manager, Original Programming, TNT Network
  • Gabrielle Isasi, Coordinator, Comedy Development, NBC
  • Lindsay Harrop, Coordinator, TV & Digital Content, STX Entertainment
  • Erica A. Hart, Casting Coordinator, ABC Primetime - East Coast
  • Jody Hart, Producer/Director (DGA), Combat Media Group
  • Jason Klorfein, Coordinator, International Co-Productions and Acquisitions, AMC/Sundance TV
  • Asher Landay, Coordinator, Scripted Programming, Keshet Studios
  • Cassie Ramoska, Digital Media Curator and Catalog Manager, Pluto TV
  • Cylla Senii, Interactive Media Producer, Droga5
  • James Shechet, Associate, Advanced Services & Digital Distribution, Fox Networks Group
  • Teale Sperling, Story Supervisor, Barbie Content, Mattel Inc.
  • Lindsay Strott, Research Analyst, TBS & TNT, Turner
  • Marshall Turner, Executive Assistant to Chairman, Lionsgate Television
  • Eliza Weiss, Television Talent Assistant, ICM Partners
  • Elena Blekhter, Manager, Sales, Marketing & Content, Dynamic Television
  • Michael Burke, Showrunner’s Assistant, Wayward Pines, Fox
  • Kyle DeLash, Manager, Sales & Distribution, FremantleMedia International
  • Tom Keenan, Coordinator, Comedy Development, ABC
  • Diamond McNeil, Assistant, Acquisitions and Business Affairs, Participant Media (Pivot)
  • Julianna LaRosa, Coordinator, Amigos de Garcia Productions
  • Dianna Lau, Kids Development Coordinator, Amazon Studios
  • Jerrica Long, Executive Assistant, Bad Wolf
  • Chelsea Lo Pinto, Manager, Program Scheduling, HBO
  • Kristi Lugo, Casting Assistant, Francine Maisler Casting
  • Matt Maher, Assistant to Executive Producers, Denver & Delilah
  • Jonathan Meyers, Director of Development & Production, U.S. Television, EuropaCorp Studios
  • Ryan Morris, Coordinator, Drama Development, NBC Entertainment
  • Brendan Nahmias, Freelance
  • Daniel Noble, Manager, Scripted Programming, Thinkfactory Media
  • Joshua Smooha, ABC Digital Studios Coordinator, Disney/ABC Television Group
  • Annamaria Sofillas, Senior Coordinator, Programming, Seeso/NBCUniversal
  • Alexander Stegmaier, Creative Research Associate, Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Andrew Tolbert, Manager, Scripted Programming, Dreamworks Animation TV

The New York Television Festival was founded in 2005 as the industry’s first creative festival for television artists. A pioneer of the “independent television” movement, the Festival strives to construct new and innovative paths of development and talent identification, while simultaneously complementing the traditional television development model.

Sign Up for Newsletter